The Assembly election in this Haryana constituency was held on October 21 and it registered a 51.20 per cent voter turn out. Gurugram’s witnessed an intense competition this time. BJP candidate Sudhir Singla has won the elections form the Gurugram constituency by a margin of 33315 posts.

Voters started polling in their votes for their preferred candidate at 7 am but the turnout has been recorded the lowest in Gurgaon (25%). Amid the voting exercise, reports of EVM malfunctioning have also come to light in the region. Ahead of the elections, while Home Minister Amit Shah and other BJP ministers rallied for BJP candidate Sudhir Singla. Top Congress and INLD leaders rather took a back seat, generating a low buzz among the voters.

Haryana Gurugram constituency assembly election result 2019 date and time: The state assembly elections in Gurugram are being held on October 21 from 7 am to 6 pm.

Also Read: Maharashtra, Haryana elections 2019 LIVE: Congress sends 65 complaints on EVM malfunctioning to Election Commission

Haryana Gurugram constituency assembly election result 2019 date and time:

  • Date: October 24
  • Time: Counting begins at 7 am onwards

Haryana Gurugram constituency assembly election 2019 exit result:

  • NewsX poll strat: BJP: 77 seats, Congress: 11 seats, Others: 2 seats
  • Times Now : BJP: 71 seats, Congress: 11 seats Others: 8 seats
  • India Today-Axis poll has predicted a hung assembly between Congress and BJP:
  1. BJP: 32-44 seats
  2. Congress: 30-42 seats
  3. JJP and others: 6-10 seats
  • ABP news: BJP: 72 seats, Congress: 08 seats, Others: 10 seats
  • News18: BJP: 75 seats, Congress: 10 seats, Others: 05 seats
  • Republic: BJP: 57 seats, Congress: 17 seats, Others: 16 seats

Haryana Gurugram constituency assembly election 2019 key candidates: Sudhir Singla (BJP), Sukhbir Kataria (INC), Brahm Prakash (INLD)

Also Read: Worli assembly election 2019: Can Aaditya Thackeray be the first from his family to enter Maharashtra Assembly?

Haryana Gurugram constituency assembly election result winner in earlier elections:

2014: BJP candidate Umesh Aggarwal painted the constituency saffron in 2014 assembly polls by securing a win against INLD candidate Gopi Chand Gahlot with a margin of 84095 votes, i.e 44.60% of total valid votes polled. The overall voter turnout of Gurugram assembly elections was 64.11% amongst which the total number of valid votes polled were 188551 across 272 polling stations, according to Election Commission data.

2009: In 2009, IND candidate Sukhbeer recorded victory with a margin of 2140 votes against INC candidate Dharambir in Gurugram constituency. The polling was conducted on October 13, 2009 while the results were declared on October 22, 2009.  A total of 125317 votes were polled amongst which 69713 were male and 55535 were female, recording a voter turnout of only 54.17%.

Also Read: Parli Assembly Elections 2019: BJP’s Pankaja Munde looks at third straight win

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *