The young Bangladeshi Tigers have geared up to take on stars studded Indian side at Indore’s Holkar Stadium in the 1st Test of the 2-match series. Both the matches would be a part of the ICC Test Championship, where Virat Kohli & co. have been dominating so far. Before Bangladesh, Team India triumphed against South Africa and West Indies to secure the top position at the ICC Test Championship rankings. Kohli & co. won all 5 matches they played against both the opponents to bag 240 points.

Talking about Bangladesh, it would be the first time that team would participate in the tournament under the leadership of new captain Mominul Haque. The team would lack experience as star all-rounder Shakib Al Hassan has been serving ban from all formats. The ban was imposed by ICC following reports of his connection with a bookie. Shakib was punished for not reporting the matter despite knowing that it is wrong and falls under match-fixing norms.

Tamim Iqbal also took rest from India tour citing personal reasons. Reports said he is likely to become a father soon and wanted to be with his pregnant wife.

Despite Shakib and Tamim’s absence, Bangladesh managed to clinch the maiden T20I victory against India at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium, earlier known as Firoz Shah Kotla stadium. This young and full of confidence Bangladeshi side showed that they have the potential to impress and beat any team. It won’t be a surprise if crowd at the Indore’s Holkar stadiums get famous “Nagin Dance” from Bangladeshi players once more.

Team India you champion!

Despite losing the first T20I game, Team India showed that they were and would be the boss by winning rest 2 matches and lifting the glittering champions trophy. The toppings of the cake for Team India would be return of regular skipper Virat Kohli, who would add strength to team’s batting order.

Not just Virat, it is going to be a totally different team then the one played in the shortest format. Mayank Aggarwal, Chiteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma and Kuldeep Yadav would add a lot experience and high standards to the contest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *