India vs Bangladesh 2nd T20I: After losing to Bangladesh in the first T20I on Sunday, November 3, Rohit Sharma addressed a press conference before the second match against Bangladesh. While addressing the media, the current captain of the Indian team spoke about the changes in the team considering the pitch. The second T20I between India and Bangladesh will be played today at Rajkot and the match will start at 7 pm IST. In the press conference, Rohit asserted the pitch of Rajkot to better than the Delhi’s pitch especially when it comes to bowling.

Rohit said in his statement that by the look of it, the pitch looks good. Rajkot has always been a good track to bat and it does offer some assistance to the bowler also. So it will be a good pitch and will be better than what they saw in Delhi. The bowling attack in the first T20I was not up to the mark but Rohit said that the team doesn’t need to think about what happened in Delhi and focus on the coming matches. He also clarified that there will be no change in the batting line-up, however, the bowling line-up will be decided after analyzing the pitch.

On the other hand, the second T20I may be interrupted by the heavy rainfall due to the Cyclone Maha which is likely to cross the Gujarat coast on Thursday evening, as per the India Meteorological Department. However, the match can also be played without any interruptions as per the weather department. The heavy rainfall was seen in the city on Thursday morning. But if the rain takes place amid the match, the draining system at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium is really good in comparison with Delhi.

Also Read: West Indies vs Afghanistan, 2nd T20I Dream 11 team

India vs Bangladesh 2nd T20I date and time: When, where IND vs BAN match will take place, how to watch cricket match live online

ALSO READ: India vs Bangladesh 2nd T20I at Rajkot match preview: Rohit Sharma & men eye to avenge Delhi defeat

India vs Bangladesh three-match T20I series

India squad:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Manish Pandey, Shardul Thakur, Rahul Chahar, Sanju Samson.

Bangladesh squad:

Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Abu Hider Rony, Arafat Sunny, Taijul Islam.

ALSO READ: Cyclone Maha: Cyclonic storm threat looms large in India’s must-win encounter in Rajkot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *