Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium is all set to host the 3-match series decider between India and West Indies on Wednesday. The match will start at 7 pm and the coin will be tossed 30 minutes prior to the enthralling battle. India vs West Indies T20I series was leveled after Keiron Pollard and men registered a comfortable victory in the 2nd T20I at Thiruvananthapuram by 8 wickets. Lendl Simmons, one of the senior players, scored a blitzkrieg half-century and power his side to achieve the 171-run target. Notably, West Indies have won only 2 games against India off the last 9 clashes and both the times Lendl Simmons was the hero for the Windies side. The visitors have been on the seventh-heaven as now they really have a chance to clinch winners trophy. Or it won’t be wrong to say that Indian poor fielding was the reason for the humiliating defeat. There’s a saying ” Take catches, win matches” but in the 2nd T20I it was “drop catches, lose matches.” How a team can lose the match despite having a respectable total was on display during the 2nd T20I. Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar and Shivam Dubey had dropped the catches which resulted in India’s defeat. Shockingly, not just the youngsters, one of the best fielder Ravindra Jadeja too misfiled which was dolour for the fans.

On the other side, Virat Kohli and co. will be looking forward to bounce back on the winning track and lift the series winner’s trophy. In the 1st T20I at Hyderabad, Captain Kohli had slammed quick 94 runs off only 50 balls laced with 6-sixers and 6-fours. For his heroic inning, he was awarded man of the match and helped Team India to take the first lead. He was equally supported by KL Rahul’s 62 off 40 balls studded with 4 sixes and 5 boundaries. After the Hyderabad encounter, fans were expecting that Men in Blue will triumph the series easily against underdog West Indies but Keiron Pollard and the company added the twist to the tale.

It is expected that both the teams will put their best efforts in the 3rd T20I to win the match and series as well, and the fans will get to witness a nail-biter at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *