Churchill Brothers FC on Sunday is all set to take on the Minerva Punjab FC match at the Fatorda Stadium in Margao, Goa, on Sunday at 5 pm. The two teams are going to play their season’s first match. Churchill Brothers FC-led by Willis Plaza bagged the fourth spot in the I-League last year. The two teams- Churchill Brothers FC and Minerva Punjab FC had played two matches in the last season. In Goa, Churchill had claimed victory against the Punjab FC with 2-0. In Ludhiana, the two failed to defeat one another.

In this season, Churchill will look to continue its dominance on the Punjab FC. With Gambian-Dawda Ceesay, Plaza, Israil Gurung, and James Kithan, Churchill is looking forward to winning the I-League title with its new combination of players. On the other hand, Punjab FC will be looking to change its fortune against the Churchill Brothers. The team had claimed the title in the 2017-18 season. Meanwhile, it also fell to the 10th position in the points table in the last season.

Reports said the team has also replaced its goalkeeper Kiran Kumar Limbu, who is said to be the major force to reckon with for Churchill in the field. The important key players including Sergio Barboza Jr, Sanju Pradhan, and Dipanda Dicka.

When, where Churchill Brothers FC vs Minerva Punjab FC match will take place, how to watch football match live online:

Churchill Brothers are set to host Punjab FC in the I-League 2019-20 at the Fatorda Stadium in Margao, Goa, on Sunday. The match will start at 5 pm today on December 1, 2019.

The match will be telecasted on DSport English TV Channel. Online streaming will be live on Jio TV. The I-League season for the first time will be broadcast LIVE on DSport which has exclusively acquired the I-League media rights.

Churchill Brothers Possible XI:

Kunzang Bhutia, Suresh Meitei, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Meldon Silva, Jovel Martins, Israil Gurung, Joaquim Riquelme, Kalif Zhimomi, Lalkhawpuimawia, Willis Plaza.

Minerva Punjab possible XI:

Kiran Limbu, Souvik Das, Danilo Quipapa, Teah Dennis Jr, Munmun Lugun, Thoiba Singh, Amandeep Singh, Akash Sangwan, Sanju Pradhan, Sergio Barboza Jr, Aser Dipanda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *