India vs Australia 2020: After winning several consecutive series at home across all the formats of the game, India’s new assignment will be against Australia. They will play three-match ODI series starting from January 14 to January 19. It would not be less than a challenge for the Virat Kohli-led side to take on Aaron Finch’s team as Aussies are known for giving tough time to the hosts.

Both the teams played 50-over series at home in 2019 leading to India’s shocking loss. Australia managed to beat India 3-2 even without its ace players — David Warner and Steve Smith. At that time the duo was facing a ban over a ball-tampering incident.

Warner’s and Smith’s return has strengthened the side. They now possess enough match-winners who can take the game away from the hosts at any moment. These are Finch, Alex Carey, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, besides Warner and Smith.

Also read: India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I: Sanju Samson’s mini show on comeback, 1st ball six 2nd ball dismissed

Also read: 3 legendary cricketers who can retire from international cricket in 2020

On the other side, the Indian team is in tremendous form. World No. 1 ODI bowler Jasprit Bumrah’s return has certainly boosted the confidence of the Men in Blue. Opener Rohit Sharma will be again seen in action after he was rested for the Sri Lanka T20I series.

Here are all the important details of India vs Australia ODI series

India squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (w), Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur.

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Alex Carey (w), Steve Smith, Peter Handscomb, Ashton Agar, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Hazlewood, D’Arcy Short, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Ashton Turner.

India vs Australia ODI Schedule

  • 14 January: Ist ODI at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
  • 17 January: 2nd ODI at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot
  • 19 January: 3rd ODI at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru

All three matches will start at 1:30 PM.

Who will broadcast India vs Australia ODI series?

Star Sports will broadcast all three matches in India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and few other countries. While Fox Sports TV will telecast the series in Australia. Cricket fans can enjoy live telecast on DD National in India. Also, Hotstar will live stream the whole series in India including several other countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *