India is set to face New Zealand in the third T20I at Seddon Park, Hamilton on Wednesday. January 29. Virat Kohli and Co are flying high right at the moment after two back to back victory against the black caps in their home soil. The visitors chased 200+ target in the first T20I while defeated the hosts with quite an ease in the second T20I.

On the other hand, Kane Williamson-led squad needs to win this match to keep themselves alive in the series. In the five-match series, they are already 2-0 down against India and it can be a huge blow for them if they lose it with 2 balls to spare prior to the T20 World Cup.

In the last match, New Zealand’s batting performance was quite poor and set just 133 runs in 20 overs which proved to be a walk in the park for the visitors.

None of New Zealand’s batsman could put their feet down at the crease. Tim Seifert is the only batsman who looked a bit impressive and fought at the last few overs. He scored 33 off 26 balls which was certainly not enough for his team to fight with the mighty Indian batting line-up. The Blackcaps team management could bring young Daryl Mitchel into the squad to strengthen their batting line-up.

The visitors looked solid in the last two twety20 internationals. Everything is going perfect for the Men in Blue and the way they dominated the Kiwis in their home soil is something unprecedented. KL Rahul and Sreyas Iyer have been the key factor in the Indian batting line-up. Rahul smashed fifties in both matches while Iyer played the finisher’s role down the order. Indian team management is not likely to break the winning combination.

Weather report: As per the weather forecast, the weather in Hamilton should be clear tomorrow with partly could skies with the temperature staying around 23c.

Predicted XI:

New Zealand: Colin Munro, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Scott, Kuggeleijn, Tim Seifert, Blair Tickner, Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

India: KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal.

ALSO READ: Shreyas Iyer says watching Virat Kohli bat helped him to learn art of chasing

BCCI announces Indian team for New Zealand Tour, Prithvi Shaw gets ODI call

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *