India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I: Ahead of the final T20I between India and Sri Lanka, former cricketer Russel Arnold faced a tough time due to a traffic jam in Pune. The cricketer-turned-commentator had reached Pune from Indore for commentating in the third match of the series scheduled to be played at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

Arnold posted a video of a traffic snarl on his official Twitter handle, saying he was stuck in the middle of the road with nowhere to go. Several Twitter users commented on the 20-second video, claiming traffic congestion was their daily affair in the city.

Who is Russel Arnold?

The 46-year-old former batting all-rounder has represented Sri Lanka in 44 Tests, 180 ODIs and a single T20I. He has scored 1821, 3950 and seven runs in red-ball games, 50-over format and limited-overs, respectively. Arnold, who played international cricket for around nine years, has also claimed 11 Test and 40 ODI wickets in his career.

Also read: Aaron Finch confident ahead of ODI series vs India, says Australia’s skills good enough to beat India at home

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I

Virat Kohli and Lasith Malinga led teams will face each other in the final game today, starting at 7 PM. The morale of India is high after seven-wicket victory in the second match at Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore. The first match of the series was abandoned due to wet patches on the pitch at Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati.

Also read: IPL 2020: Matches likely to start from 7:30 pm, final on May 24

The Men in Blue will be looking to continue their winning streak at home. They recently defeated Banglasges and West Indies.

India squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Sanju Samson, Manish Pandey.

Sri Lanka squad: Lasith Malinga (c), Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Perera, Angelo Mathews, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhanushka Gunathilaka Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Isuru Udana, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya De Silva, Kusal Mendis, Lahiru Kumara, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha, Wanindu Hasaranga.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *